Welcome To Senegal

  • Country Profile
  • Development Agenda


The Republic of Senegal is located in West Africa and shares a border with Mauritania, Mali, Guinea and Guinea-Bissau. It is one of Africa’s most stable countries and in 2016, its political system was further strengthened by a constitutional referendum that slashed presidential mandates from 7 to 5 years. President: Macky Sall Capital: Dakar Population: 15.5 million Religion: Islam Languages: French, Wolof
To download the full report click here
In 2014 the Government of Senegal adopted the new Plan Senegal Emergent (PES) designed to help the country get out of a cycle of low-growth and weak poverty reduction. To ensure the success of PES, the Government has advanced an accelerated its reform agenda designed to modernize public administration in order to meet the performance requirements of the PES.