Welcome To Cameroon

  • Country Profile
  • Development Agenda


The Republic of Cameroon is situated in Central Africa. It shares a border with Nigeria, Chad, Central African Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and the Republic of Congo. Cameroon is endowed with vast natural resources including oil and gas, timber, minerals and agricultural products including coffee, cotton and cocoa.

President: Paul Biya

Prime Minister: Philemon Yang

Capital: Douala

Population: 24 million

Religion: Christianity

Languages: French, English

To download the full report click here

Vision 2035 outlines Cameroon’s policy direction for achieving its development goals, which includes: Poverty reduction, industrialisation, strengthening its democratic process and enhancing national unity with respect for diversity.