Welcome To Burkina Faso

  • Country Profile
  • Development Agenda

Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in West Africa. It shares a border with Mali, Niger, Benin, Ivory Coast, Ghana and Togo. The country’s administrative organisation is structured around 13 regions, 45 provinces and 351 communes. Burkina Faso is a low-income country, which, with the exception of gold and cotton has limited natural resources. The country is dependent on agriculture with nearly 80% of the population employed in the sector. President: Allasane Balla Sakande Capital: Ouagadougou Population: 18 million Religion: Christianity, Islam Languages: French, indigenous languages  
To download the full report click here
National Plan for Economic and Social Development – PNDES The PNDES, through the transformation of the economy, aims to accelerate strong, sustainable and inclusive growth. It is in keeping with the Presidential Programme which seeks to “Build, along with the people, a country of democracy, economic and social progress, freedom and justice.”